• Rundgang durch das Museum

  • Friends Museum Franz Gertsch

  • guided tours

  • Kids workshop

  • artcafé

General Terms and Conditions

  1. Scope
    The museum franz gertsch deals with your order under their terms and conditions valid at the time of placing the order. You can download the document to your computer or print it out. The museum franz gertsch does not accept conditions departing from these.
  2. Contract
    The contract is agreed when the museum franz gertsch accepts the contract accompanying your order by e-mail and when the value of the goods is Swiss francs 25.00 or more, exclusive of shipping and packaging. The invoice describes the contents of your order. Please examine the invoice for obvious typing errors as well as discrepancies between order and invoice. In the case of inconsistencies, the museum franz gertsch is to be notified immediately.
    If you have given a wrong e-mail address and the invoice cannot be delivered to you, the contract can still be agreed if the museum franz gertsch delivers the invoice to you by other means.
  3. Delivery
    If not otherwise stipulated, delivery leaves our store-room upon payment and is delivered to the address you have indicated. Time of delivery is approx. 6 days within Switzerland; 5 days (priority) or 7 days (economy) for the rest of Europe; and 10 days (priority) or 21 days (economy) for the rest of the world. If the goods are not in stock, they will be re-ordered immediately in which case the time of delivery can take from one to three weeks.
    The museum franz gertsch reserves the right to send partial deliveries. The customer incurs no extra cost for this.
  4. Shipping charges and customs
    Please see the detailed information on shipping charges. When importing goods into countries outside Switzerland, you might be charged import duties. These vary from region to region. The customer is responsible for the correct payment of the necessary custom duties and charges. Import duties are not to be confused with shipping charges.
    For further information see Shipping charges.
  5. Due dates and terms of payment, delay in payment
    Payment is due immediately upon ordering. In the case of delayed payment, the museum franz gertsch is authorized to charge interest at 5% p.a. Contractual and invoice currency is the Swiss Franc. The invoice is written and sent immediately upon receipt of your order.
  6. Value added tax
    For deliveries within Switzerland you will be charged the currently valid and statutory VAT. For deliveries abroad, the net price exclusive of VAT is given.
  7. Propriety rights, cancellation
    The goods remain the property of the museum franz gertsch until payment has been received in full. In the case of delay in payment, the museum franz gertsch has the right to rescind the contract.
    In the case of a supplier failing to fulfil contractual duties and delivery to the museum franz gertsch, resulting in the Shop being unable to supply orders, the museum franz gertsch is entitled to rescind contracts. The Shop will inform the customer immediately of frustration of contract and return the customer’s payments without delay.
  8. Compensation, retainment
    Retaining for compensation is not permitted.
  9. Guarantee, liability
    The museum franz gertsch is not liable for indirect damage and lost profit nor for damage incurred through third party negligence. Responsibility for product liability remains unaffected.
  10. Delivery
    museum franz gertsch
    Platanenstrasse 3
    CH-3400 Burgdorf
  11. Data protection
    You have been informed by the museum franz gertsch as to the type, extent, locale and reason for the gathering, processing and use of the personal data necessary for the execution of your order and explicitly accept this gathering, processing and use of your personal data. Further information can be found under Data protection
  12. Legal applicability and place of jurisdiction
    Swiss law is applicable with the exclusion of the UN sales law. Place of jurisdiction for all claims in connection with your order is Burgdorf.

Burgdorf, April 2005

• Rundgang durch das Museum

  • Freunde Museum Franz Gertsch

  • Führungen

  • Kinderatelier

  • artcafé

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

  1. Geltungsbereich
    Das museum franz gertsch führt Ihre Bestellung nach seinen zum Zeitpunkt der Bestellung jeweils gültigen AGB aus. Sie können den Text auf Ihren Computer herunterladen oder ausdrucken. Von diesen Bedingungen abweichende Regelungen anerkennt das museum franz gertsch nicht.
  2. Vertragsabschluss
    Der Vertrag kommt zustande, wenn das museum franz gertsch das mit Ihrer Bestellung abgegebene Vertragsangebot durch die Rechnung per E-Mail annimmt sowie der Warenwert mindestens SFr. 25.- exkl. Versand beträgt. Diese Rechnung beschreibt die wesentlichen Inhalte Ihrer Bestellung. Prüfen Sie die Rechnung auf offensichtliche Schreib- und Rechenfehler sowie auf Abweichungen zwischen Bestellung und Rechnung. Unstimmigkeiten sind dem museum franz gertsch unverzüglich mitzuteilen.
    Wenn Sie im Rahmen Ihrer Bestellung eine falsche Email-Adresse angegeben haben und die Rechnung vom museum franz gertsch Ihnen nicht zugestellt werden kann, kommt der Vertrag zustande, wenn das museum franz gertsch Ihnen die Rechnung in anderer Weise zukommen lässt.
  3. Lieferung
    Sofern nicht anders vereinbart, erfolgt die Lieferung ab Bezahlung und ab Lager an die von Ihnen angegebene Lieferadresse. Die Lieferfrist beträgt für Bestellungen in der Schweiz ca. 6 Tage, in Europa ca. 5 (Priority) - 7(Economy) Tage und weltweit 10 (Priority) - 21(Economy) Tage. Fehlt eine Ware im Lager, wird sofort nachbestellt. Diesfalls kann die Lieferfrist 1-3 Wochen betragen.
    Das museum franz gertsch ist zu Teillieferungen berechtigt. Für Sie fallen dadurch keine Mehrkosten an.
  4. Versandkosten und Zölle
    Bitte beachten Sie die detaillierten Angaben zu den Versandkosten. Bei Wareneinfuhren in Länder ausserhalb der Schweiz können Einfuhrabgaben anfallen, die Sie tragen. Diese variieren in den verschiedenen Zollgebieten. Sie sind für die ordnungsgemässe Abfuhr der notwendigen Zölle und Gebühren verantwortlich. Einfuhrabgaben sind keine Versandkosten.
  5. Fälligkeit und Zahlungsbedingungen, Verzug
    Der Kaufpreis wird sofort mit Ihrer Bestellung zur Zahlung fällig. Bei Zahlungsverzug ist das Museum franz gertsch berechtigt, Verzugszinsen in der Höhe von 5% p.a. zu fordern.
    Vertrags- und Rechnungswährung ist CHF. Die Rechnung wird sofort bei Bestellungseingang erstellt und zugestellt.
  6. Mehrwertsteuer
    Für Lieferungen innerhalb der Schweiz wird Ihnen die aktuelle und gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer in Rechnung gestellt. Bei Lieferungen ins Ausland ist der ausgewiesene Preis der Nettopreis ohne Mehrwertsteuer.
  7. Eigentumsvorbehalt, Rücktritt
    Bis zur vollständigen Begleichung aller gegen Sie bestehenden Ansprüche verbleibt die gelieferte Ware im Eigentum vom museum franz gertsch. Bei Zahlungsverzug ist das museum franz gertsch berechtigt, vom Vertrag zurückzutreten.
    Für den Fall, dass ein Lieferant trotz vertraglicher Verpflichtung die bestellte Ware beim museum franz gertsch nicht liefert und das Shop unverschuldet und dauerhaft an der Leistung gehindert wird, ist das Museum franz gertsch zum Rücktritt berechtigt. Der Shop wird Sie bei einem Leistungshindernis sofort informieren und Ihnen bereits erbrachte Gegenleistungen unverzüglich zurückerstatten.
  8. Verrechnung, Zurückbehaltung
    Die Verrechnung ist unzulässig.
  9. Gewährleistung, Haftung
    Das museum franz gertsch haftet nicht für indirekten Schaden und entgangenen Gewinn sowie leichtfahrlässig verursachten Schaden durch Hilfspersonen. Die Haftung nach Produktehaftpflicht bleibt unberührt.
  10. Auslieferstelle
    museum franz gertsch
    Platanenstrasse 3
    CH-3400 Burgdorf
  11. Datenschutz
    Sie sind über Art, Umfang, Ort und Zweck der Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung der für die Ausführung Ihrer Bestellung erforderlichen personenbezogenen Daten durch das museum franz gertsch unterrichtet worden. Sie stimmen dieser Erhebung, Verarbeitung und Nutzung personenbezogener Daten ausdrücklich zu. Weitere Informationen finden Sie im Bereich Datenschutz.
  12. Anwendbares Recht und Gerichtsstand
    Es gilt das Recht der Schweiz unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts. Gerichtsstand für alle Ansprüche im Zusammenhang mit Ihrer Bestellung ist Burgdorf.

Burgdorf, im April 2005